ABOUT US

Credit Unions were founded on the core philosophy of people helping people. The Central Florida Chapter of Credit Unions was founded to help credit union professionals accomplish this credit union core philosophy. We provide credit unions and their staff with educational and informational seminars and workshops that are relevant to credit union operations, industry trends and regulatory requirements.

Throughout the year we provide opportunities to network with credit unions and vendors within the financial institution industry.

The Central Florida Chapter is also committed to strengthening our community. Each year we raise funds through credit union events in order to assist local charities. Click here to see a list of charities we support.

Board of Directors

manager1

President
Robert Riley
eCommerce Manager
Community Credit Union of Florida
(321) 637-3118
rileyr@ccuflorida.org

manager1

Vice President
Chelby Afrifa
AVP – Orlando Loans Plus Manager
MIDFLORIDA Credit Union
(863) 616-2100
chelby.afrifa@midflorida.com

manager1

Secretary
Tony Nieto
VP – Lending 
Orlando Federal Credit Union
(407) 835-3554
tonyn@orlandofcu.com

manager1

Treasurer
Cliff Sweet
Vice President of Retail Operations
Orlando Federal Credit Union
(407) 835-3508
cliffs@orlandofcu.org

manager1

Director
Gary Capton
Vice President, Community Relations
Fairwinds Credit Union
(407) 516-7985
gcapton@fairwinds.org

manager1

League Liaison
Ramon Navarro
Branch Manager
Priority Credit Union
(407) 781-3048
rnavarro@prioritycu.org